Hello world!

One of my favorite things in life is sharing (okay, some might say forcing) the things I love with friends and family. I love food, art, books, interior design, music, and Korean dramas (oh yes, I’ll be telling you more about these every now and again, so look forward to it). Lately I’ve been spending hours in front of my laptop (between K-dramas and uh, work of course) perusing other folk’s blogs.

Well, it’s time I took a look at what’s in my own Mississippi back yard, so in the coming weeks I’ll have some wonderful places to show you and some very talented people you should meet. I’ve already got lots of ideas, but if there’s something or someone cool that YOU think I should feature, then by all means let me know. The flimsiest of excuses is all I need to shout “Road Trip!”

The sunset in my header was taken with my cell one evening on the way home from dinner with the family in Cleveland. Pretty, no?

See you soon…

10 Responses

  1. Woohoo! Blog away.
    And I love me a good road trip.
    Have fun with this. πŸ™‚

  2. Helloooooo!!!
    Looking forward to all your musings. πŸ™‚

  3. LOVE it! Can’t wait to hear about all your adventures in Mississippi. Awesome job!

  4. Hi love! Woot for being brave! Have loads of fun building your blog. I’ll be back often!

  5. Hurrah! Ze blog looks great! πŸ˜€ Like thundie, I’ll be back often. πŸ˜‰

  6. I love my internet family! Thank you for your kind words!

    Just wait until you see the next post I have planned. All I’m going to say is, y’all are going to want to come to Mississippi just to eat cake.

    Yum! πŸ™‚

  7. Welcome to the blogosphere! I’ll be dropping by as well. πŸ˜€

  8. Rock the blogosphere, unni! Looks great, now can’t wait to hear about what is great in your neck of the woods.

  9. GO sister! I always love your writing. Let’s go to some of these places together.

  10. Hi! πŸ™‚ I can’t wait for all your wonderful posts. Thanks for showing us a slice of your world!

Leave a Reply

