Now and Then

I was in New Albany MS this past weekend visiting family and did a little bit of shopping (there will be a future post about how wonderful New Albany’s downtown shopping and dining are, so many cute shops and cafes! Why didn’t I buy that great watch? I’m kicking myself). While I was there I took this photo:

Then after I got back home, I came across this:

I thought this was such a neat find. The original parking lot beside the building is now a lovely little oasis in a lovely little town. I can’t wait to go back!

One Response

  1. if i am not mistaken that oasis was also the location of the old van atkins store. It burned down some years ago. They put the little garden there instead of rebuilding that store..

Leave a Reply

